Feature/Function | Controls | Present in |
Account settings | The account settings that you can reach by clicking on the arrow next to your picture in the top right corner Skills - define and administrate skills, skill templates and skill categories Appearance - define color and logo for navigation bar Tags - define and administrate tags and tag categories (if tag modules is active) Reminders - view/create reminder settings with read/write access to Account settings
| Account settings |
Advanced Analytics | IF you have access to the Advanced Analytics module, you will see: Advanced Analytics: Compliance Advanced Analytics: Engagement Advanced Analytics: Optimization
| Account settings |
Create pulse | | Pulse |
Forecast | Variables settings - add calculated variable and associated formula Input data - add and configure forecast variables Forecast configurations - configure forecasts
| Account settings |
Forecast overview | | Forecast |
Messenger | Controls whether your employees have access to Messenger, a chat feature. By default, the Messenger functionality will be turned off.
| Account settings |
Newsfeed | Controls access to the Newsfeed overview Allows the user to create, edit, publish, or delete newsfeed items with the organization via the web app
| Account settings |
Opening hours | | Group settings |
Optimization settings | | Group settings |
Integrations credentials | | Account settings |
Integrations API keys | This is only available to account managers with access to account settings and permission for integration credentials.
| Account settings |
People | | People |
Initiate E-signing | | People |
People agreements | | People |
People details | | People |
Attachments | Associating any documentation relevant to an employee, for example, an employment contract, a certification, etc.
| People |
Preview PDF | In order to use this feature, PDF templates must be uploaded to your environment. This can be done in Account settings > PDF Forms.
| People |
View E-signed documents | Previewing E-signing documents before initiating the signing process Viewing E-signed documents Downloading previously signed documents
| People |
Qmail | The Qmail icon and the form you get to by clicking the icon Note: Whether Quinyx sends notifications depends solely on the settings in Account settings > Group management > [Unit name] > Advanced unit settings > Messages
Write access is the default access for all roles on the Qmail permission | Qmail |
Salary | Salary in People - Agreement details Standard variable in Schedule - Actual salary cost Standard variable in Schedule - Forecasted salary cost Punched hours report
| People Schedule |
Scheduling | Shifts and tasks in Schedule, in the Notifications panel, and in the Time card Notice of interest in Schedule and in Shift control center Shift swap in Shift control center Base Schedule Upcoming events in Dashboard (shift bookings, shift swaps, notice of interest) Staffing chart and optimization bar in Dashboard Scheduling widget in Dashboard (Notice of interest, shift bookings, unassigned shifts, shift coverage) Sales widget in Dashboard (chart and forecasted vs actual sales bar) Approving/denying absence requests in the mobile app's Manager-tab
| Schedule |
Absence | Absence in Schedule, in the Notifications panel, and in the Time card Absence request in Schedule and shift control center Upcoming events in Dashboard (absence requests) Scheduling widget in Dashboard (absence requests) Approving/denying absence requests in the mobile app's Manager-tab
Note! This permission allows managers to approve their own absence requests.
| Schedule |
Lock schedule | Allows for the locking/unlocking of the Schedule view. Controls if any users can add, edit, and delete shifts, punches, salary types, and tasks in a given time period. If locked, any changes are not possible.
| Schedule |
Punches | | Schedule |
Manual salary types | | Schedule |
Availability | Controls if the user can add, edit, and delete availability items in the web app. Approving/denying availability items in the mobile app's Manager-tab.
| Schedule |
Time Tracker | Controls if the user can access the Time Trackers view in Account settings Allows the user to add, edit, and delete Time Trackers in Account settings
| Account settings |
Settings | | Settings |
Shift types | | Group settings |
Apply rules | | Group settings |
Tags | | Settings |
Task Management | Controls if the user can create new resources(Events, Files, Forms, Tasks, Stories, Widgets, etc) in the Employee Hub.
| Employee Hub |
Distribution | Controls if the user can distribute created resources(Events, Files, Forms, Tasks, Stories, Widgets, etc) in the Employee Hub.
| Employee Hub |
Events | | Employee Hub |
Files | | Employee Hub |
Forms | | Employee Hub |
Home | | Employee Hub |
Reports | | Employee Hub |
Stories | | Employee Hub |
Tasks | | Employee Hub |
Widgets | | Employee Hub |
Transfer to payroll | Controls what type of access a user should have to the Time view. For this permission, the following behavior can be expected for the three different access levels: No access: The user will get an error message when clicking the Time tab indicating there aren't sufficient permissions to access the page. Read access: The user will be able to enter the Time tab assuming there is read access on the current unit. What’s more, the user will be able to select data for the units on which the user has read access but not perform any payroll-related actions when those have been added. Write access: The user will be able to enter the Time tab assuming there is at least read access on the current unit. What’s more, the user will be able to select data for the units on which the user has read access. For the units on which the user has write access, the user is able to perform payroll-related actions such as transferring to payroll, reverting etc.
Read access is the default access for all roles on the Transfer to payroll permission. Note that an exception to this is role templates created prior to version 0085; those will have read access by default unless they have "No access" on the Scheduling > Punches permission specifically - in that case, the default access will be No access.
| Time |